Projects past and future

My cousin sent me a Christmas gift:

stpaul

That’s the skyline of my hometown as it appeared during the time I remember it best. Meet my next project, assuming I live to see the current one done.

I had a good freakout when I opened the package. I’d found this in a box a few hours earlier; I’d thought it had been lost in the all the years of moving:

1990sstpaul

This was kind of a collaboration with my mother. The stitching is hers; the absolutely horrible poem is courtesy of teenage me. It’s so bad, I hesitated to post a photo at all.

My cousin also emailed me photos she took of a couple of projects I’d done for her dad (who’s into Santas, should you wonder) several years ago.

2000sthroughthewoods

2000ssantabellpull

It’s rare for me to do projects that require finishes other than framing; I can cross-stitch all day, but I’m pretty awful at straight-up sewing.

Leave a Reply

