WIP: The Starry Night (5)

I really didn’t think I’d done much on this until I compared this photo to the last one I took. I’ve been busier than I thought.

The further I advance on this, the better I feel about the really strange (and massively confettied!) colors. An idea of how weird: The brightest gold in the sky isn’t gold or yellow; it’s metallic silver. The colors around it reflect to create a gold effect. It’s going to come out right from hanging distance, though it continues to look really odd up close.

(photo: original work)

6 thoughts on “WIP: The Starry Night (5)

    1. Thanks. :) I’m not sure I’d go that far, but I think I’ve figured out what’s happening here: Most images you see on the net are of what you’d see if you stood very close to the painting and could see the brush strokes closely. This is going to look more like what you’d see standing further away, as in a gallery.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. It may take longer even if. :) For perspective: I’ve defined all the edges of the first page of the chart now, so you can see how big it’ll be. That’s the first of six pages.

          Like

Leave a Reply

