WIP: The Starry Night (16)

Still hard at work!

Everyone’s doing a list of their finishes for 2016, but there wouldn’t be much purpose in it for me. This project took up the entire year (I started it in November 2015), save the two cards I made for my father, for his birthday and Father’s Day.

A more impressive list of finishes would be the poems I wrote in 2016, 40 of them. That’s an enormous output for me, and there are some I consider among my best.

(photos: original work)

2 thoughts on “WIP: The Starry Night (16)

    1. Thanks! I’m getting close enough to the end of this project now that I’m getting excited to finish just to see how it looks done. The photo that accompanies it doesn’t show much beyond general areas of color.

      That is such an enormous number of poems for me. it’s very rare for me to work at a clip any faster than one every 2 to 3 weeks, because I nearly always do at least three drafts and put them away between, and rarely work on more than one at a time. Actually, that sounds like how I stitch…. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

