WIP: The Starry Night (17)

The Crafters Are Crazy Edition.

I more or less have two checked bags and a carry-on to live from for a couple of months; being in a hotel doesn’t make having a bunch of things shipped over right away practical. So clothes, computer, tarot decks, books…and two-foot wide cross-stitch project plus disassembled floor stand it took me an hour and a half to put back together. Hey, I know what the essentials of life are. :)

I haven’t been working a lot; I’ve been busy doing wonderful and ill-advised things. But the past few days have been a nice pocket of stitching time, and I took advantage. See where the church spire is going? I’m goofy-excited to see it showing up finally.

(photo: original work)

4 thoughts on “WIP: The Starry Night (17)

  1. Looks wonderful. Good luck as you live out of bags, it’s always my least favorite thing about moving/travelling. I prefer to be rooted. But it does sound like you’ve got all the essentials to feel more at home :)

    Like

    1. Thanks. :) Hopefully I won’t be having to live out of bags much longer. I made an offer on a house and it was accepted today. I’m still looking at three weeks to a month of hotel life, because buying a house here is the most elaborate and lengthy process imaginable, but I have a goal in sight now. I’ll actually miss this place a little, more specifically the people. The maids peek in to have a daily look at my progress on stitching, and when I told one of them I found a house, half a dozen of them came around to see photos. Scotland is the most freaking beautiful place on Earth to my eyes, but it was the people I missed most.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

