Calling all Twin Citians

UPDATE: Mystery solved, thanks to a member of the City Data Twin Cities message board: It’s the American National Bank building (now US Bank Center).

UPDATE: The Minnesota Historical Society couldn’t help me, either. I’m at a loss here.

I need a hand with a building ID.

This is from my current needlework project, a stylized depiction of the St. Paul skyline c. 1985. Problem: The legend identifying the buildings sucks. I’m doing okay with fixing it, but can someone tell me what this building was called then and what it’s called now/what its status is? My memory and all my powers of google-fu have failed me.

The legend identifies it as “American.” Gee, thanks.

(photo: original work)

Leave a Reply

